METALIUM: 'Nothing To Undo – Chapter VI' Track Listing Revealed, Audio Samples Available

German metallers METALIUM have finalized the track listing for their sixth album, "Nothing to Undo – Chapter VI", due in February 2007.

Commented the band: The lyrical themes are about the deepest innerside of a human being…. Lies, betrayal, false friends… but also about honour, loyalty and blind understanding. In general, the most direct and dramatic lyrics of METALIUM so far and more related to reality than the other chapters. Once more, the lyrics were written by Lars [Ratz, bass] and Michael [Ehre, drums] and we feel that we are getting more and more closer with our style of writing, even though both writers kept definitely their own style, as always."

"Nothing to Undo – Chapter VI" track listing:

01. Spineless Scum
02. Spirits
03. Mindeless
04. Straight Into Hell
05. Mental Blindness
06. Heroes
07. Way Home
08. Dare
09. Follow the Sign
10. Show Must Go On (QUEEN cover)
11. Way Home – Orchestral (Japanese bonus track)

A complete album preview can be heard and or downloaded at this location.

In other news, METALIUM has announced that it is giving the group's fans a free complete "metal ringtone collection" with unique and special excerpts of the recordings sessions. The collection includes "signals, separated from the other instruments like: screams, chorus lines, guitar riffs, drum fills, bass runs, choirs, shouts, keyboards and as well complete edited choruses." Previews for free download (wma format) and use in your mobile phone can be found at this location.

METALIUM released a DVD, entitled "Metalian Attack – Part 2", in May. The four-hour disc includes footage from the band's Sept. 23, 2005 concert at the Jahnhalle in Nordenham, Germany plus material from the group's appearance at the Bloodstock festival in the U.K., where the group reportedly performed for more than 2,000 people. Also included are interviews, picture galleries, plus in-the-studio and behind-the-scenes footage.

METALIUM's fifth studio album, "Demons of Insanity - Chapter Five", was released last year via Armageddon Music (Crash Music, Inc. in the U.S.). The CD was recorded at Jumpower studios in Mallorca and Tornado studios in Hamburg with producer/bassist Lars Ratz. Guesting on the album, once again, was legendary keyboardist Don Airey (DEEP PURPLE, OZZY OSBOURNE, WHITESNAKE).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).