METAL CHURCH Frontman: 'We All Had A Great Time' At ROCKLAHOMA

Vocailist Ronny Munroe of the long-running Seattle metallers METAL CHURCH has issued the following update:

"I am home from Rocklahoma 2008. I am very proud of my band; the guys did an awesome job! We all had a great time with the fans as well as seeing old friends and making new ones.

"As most of you know, a large storm blew in yesterday and two of the stages collapsed. I was in the merch tent when the Restrospect stage came crashing into the tent. It was very fortunate that the injuries were not more serious. I wish a speedy recovery to those that were injured. It was quite a display from Mother Nature. In the true spirit of rock 'n roll the show went on later in the evening on the only remaing stage.

"I wish Sam from Retrospect Records and Lance King from Nightmare all the best as a lot of effort went into bringing all these bands to Rocklahoma, to have this happen I am sure is disheartening."

METAL CHURCH will release its new album, "This Present Wasteland", in Europe on September 26 via SPV Records.

"This Present Wasteland" track listing:

01. Killing Space
02. War Never Won
03. Meet Your Maker
04. Crawling To Extinction
05. Mass Hysteria
06. Breath Again
07. Deeds Of A Dead Soul
08. The Prophet And The Madman
09. Beneath The Silence
10. Tales Of A Stalker
11. King Of Lies
12. In The Company Of Sorrow
13. The Perfect Crime

METAL CHURCH is scheduled to perform on August 2 in Mapplewood, Minnesota with JUDAS PRIEST and on August 16 in San Juan, Puerto Rico at Roberto Clemente Coliseum with QUEENSRĊ¸CHE.

The band recently announced the addition of Rick Van Zandt (THE END, ROTTWEILLER) to the group's ranks. He replaced Jay Reynolds (also of MALICE), who left the band for "personal reasons."

METAL CHURCH's last CD, "A Light in the Dark", was released in June 2006 via SPV. The LP includes a new version of the classic "Watch the Children Pray" as a tribute to vocalist David Wayne, who passed away in May 2005.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).