MERKABAH Completes Recording New Album

Quebec-based female-fronted metallers MERKABAH have finished recording their third album, "Ubiquity", for a late 2013 release. The band states: "Over the next few weeks, we'll be busy mixing it and listening to it over and over again until we get the best out of it. The first excerpt should thus be available very soon."

The cover artwork for "Ubiquity" can be seen below. Also available is a video teaser for the CD.

"Ubiquity" was recorded at Pierre Rémillard's (OBLIVEON, CRYPTOPSY, KRISIUN, MISERY INDEX) Wild Studio in a small town called St-Zénon in Quebec, Canada.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Mythomania
02. Divine Sparks
03. Red Letter Days
04. Agartha
05. Circles of Despair
06. Deadly Prophets Of The Printed Page
07. Brothers From The Seed Of Cain
08. Ubiquity

MERKABAH's second album, "The Realm Of All Secrets", was released in 2007. The CD was recorded at the band's studio and mixed and mastered at SNB studios in Montréal.


Jacinthe Poulin - Vocals
François Vachon - Guitar
Raynald Brochu - Guitar
Louis Doyon - Bass
Nicolas Bilodeau - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).