MELIAH RAGE Releases 'Idol Hands' Music Video

MELIAH RAGE Releases 'Idol Hands' Music Video

Massachusetts-based power metallers MELIAH RAGE have released the official music video for "Idol Hands", the title track of their ninth studio album. Check it out below.

Released in April via Metal On Metal Records, "Idol Hands" features some of the most inspired songwriting in MELIAH RAGE's history. It also marks the return of Paul Souza, whose more melodic voice displays much-needed grit and aggression, perfectly fitting and complementing the music. Enough can't be said about the guitars — there's so much riff goodness here that it could serve several albums! Overall, it's a more riff-driven and heavy album with less clean and acoustic guitar parts, but subsequent listens will reveal the intricacy of the compositions. The duo of Anthony Nichols and Jim Koury laid down some serious guitar work here, and the hard-hitting drums sound mighty powerful. All this is rounded off with flawless production — very clear, distinct and heavy at the same time. Without trying to sound retro, "Idol Hands" packs the same intensity as the band's classic albums.

"Idol Hands" track listing:

01. The Kill-All Rule
02. Dark As Your Thoughts
03. Idol Hands
04. Crushed Beneath My Heel
05. Sentenced To Life
06. Absolute Power
07. Infernal Bleeding
08. Where Darkness Lies

GODSMACK frontman Sully Erna played drums on a 1992 demo recording by MELIAH RAGE. The recording was initially used for shopping purposes following the group's split with Epic Records, which issued MELIAH RAGE's first two full-length efforts, 1988's "Kill To Survive" and 1990's "Solitary Solitude".


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).