MEKONG DELTA: New Album Artwork, Release Date Revealed

AAARRG Records has set a June 10 release date for "Wanderer On The Edge Of Time", the new album from the legendary German progressive thrash outfit MEKONG DELTA. According to a posting on the band's web site, "It has become clear that the story that began with one song ('Shades Of Doom'), followed by half an album (Rondo for Rockgroup 'Dances Of Death') is continued as a full album on 'Wanderer On The Edge Of Time'. More progressive than MEKONG DELTA has ever done, this album will definitely beat 'Dance Of Death' as MEKONG's finest."

"Wanderer On The Edge Of Time" track listing:

01. Intro - Concert Guitar
02. Ouverture
03. "A Certain Fool" ( Le Fou ) / Movement 1
04. Interlude 1 - Group
05. "The 5th Element" (Le Bateleur) / Movement 2
06. Interlude 2 - Group
07. "The Apocalypt - World In Shards" ( La Maison Dieu ) / Movement 3
08. Interlude 3 - Concert Guitar
09. "King With Broken Crown" (Le Diable) / Movement 4
10. Intermezzo (Instrumental) / Movement 5
11. Interlude 4 - Group
12. "Affection" (L' Amoureux) / Movement 6
13. Interlude 5 - Group
14. "Mistaken Truth" (Le Hérétique) / Movement 7
15. Finale

The artwork was created by Eliran Kantor and can be viewed below.

MEKONG DELTA in 2008 announced the addition of vocalist Martin LeMar (TOMORROW'S EVE) and drummer Alex Landenburg (AT VANCE, ANNIHILATOR) to the group's ranks.

"Lurking Fear", the latest album from MEKONG DELTA, was released in North America on April 22, 2008 via Locomotive Records. It was the first all-new studio album from the band since 1997.

"Lurking Fear" was made available in Europe in August 2007 as a standard jewelcase as well as a double vinyl album. The limited-edition digipack included a bonus DVD containing the band's December 21, 1991 concert in Frankfurt, Germany.

MEKONG DELTA's lineup on "Lurking Fear" included mainman/bassist Ralf Hubert alongside drummer Uli Kusch (ex-MASTERPLAN, HELLOWEEN), singer Leo Szpigiel (ANGEL DUST, CROWS, SCANNER, DUKE) and guitarist Peter Sjöberg (also known as Peter Lake from THEORY IN PRACTICE).

MEKONG DELTA's current lineup:

Ralf Hubert - Bass
Alex Landenburg - Drums
Benedikt Zimniak - Guitar
Erik Adam H. - Guitar
Martin LeMar - Vocals


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).