MEKONG DELTA In Moscow: Photos, Video Footage Available

The MetalList has uploaded quality photos of MEKONG DELTA's November 22, 2008 concert at club Tochka in Moscow, Russia (where the band was supporting DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER).

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be viewed below.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Epilogue
02. Memories Of Tomorrow
03. The Prophecy
04. The Cure
05. Immortal Hate
06. The Hut Of Baba Yaga
07. Heroes Grief
08. Heartbeat
09. Sphere Eclipse
10. Sabre Dance
11. Transgressor
12. Innocent
13. The Healer


14. True Lies

MEKONG DELTA recently announced the addition of vocalist Martin LeMar (TOMORROW'S EVE) and drummer Alex Landenburg (AT VANCE, ANNIHILATOR) to the group's ranks.

MEKONG DELTA's lineup for the Moscow show:

Ralf Hubert - Bass
Alex Landenburg - Drums
Benedikt Zimniak - Guitar
Erik Adam H. - Guitar
Martin LeMar - Vocals

"Lurking Fear", the latest album from MEKONG DELTA, was released in North America on April 22, 2008 via Locomotive Records. It was the first all-new studio album from the band since 1997.

"Lurking Fear" was made available in Europe in August 2007 as a standard jewelcase as well as a double vinyl album. The limited-edition digipack included a bonus DVD containing the band's December 21, 1991 concert in Frankfurt, Germany.

MEKONG DELTA's lineup on "Lurking Fear" included mainman/bassist Ralf Hubert alongside drummer Uli Kusch (ex-MASTERPLAN, HELLOWEEN), singer Leo Szpigiel (ANGEL DUST, CROWS, SCANNER, DUKE) and guitarist Peter Sjöberg (also known as Peter Lake from THEORY IN PRACTICE).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).