MEGADETH's 'Blackmail The Universe' Tour: Opening-Night Set List Revealed

MEGADETH kicked off their "Blackmail the Universe" headlining tour of North America Saturday night (Oct. 23) at the Reno Hilton in Reno, Nevada. The group's compelte set list for the opening-night performance was as follows:

01. Skin O' My Teeth
02. Wake Up Dead
03. In My Darkest Hour
04. Something I'm Not
05. Reckoning Day
06. Killing Road
07. Train of Consequences
08. Die Dead Enough
09. Angry Again
10. Kick the Chair
11. A Tout Le Monde
12. Hangar 18
13. Tornado of Souls
14. Trust
15. Symphony of Destruction
16. Sweating Bullets
17. Peace Sells…But Who's Buying?!
18. Holy Wars

EARSHOT were the opening act for the Reno show. EXODUS will join the tour on Monday (Oct. 25) at The Grove in Anaheim, CA.

(Thanks: Dean)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).