MEGADETH: Photos Of 'Rust In Peace 20th Anniversary Tour' Kick-Off Posted Online

MEGADETH kicked off its "Rust In Peace 20th Anniversary Tour" this past Monday night (March 1) at the Knitting Factory in Spokane, Washington.

Photos of the band's performance can be found at Live 'N Loud Magazine (all pictures by Joseph R. Scozzari).

According to a fan posting on the band's official forum, MEGADETH's setlist was as follows (not confirmed):

01. Set The World Afire
02. Wake Up Dead
03. In My Darkest Hour
04. Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
05. Hangar 18
06. Take No Prisoners
07. Five Magics
08. Poison Was The Cure
09. Lucretia
10. Tornado Of Souls
11. Dawn Patrol
12. Rust In Peace...Polaris
13. Head Crusher
14. Trust
15. Symphony Of Destruction
16. Peace Sells

Commented returning MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson: "We had a fantastic kick-off to the 'R.I.P.' tour [Monday] night in Spokane. It's been a lot of fun in a very quick amount of time and the pay-off with the debut of the tour last night was exhilarating indeed.

"It's great to be back on stage playing for all of you again, especially with songs from 'Rust In Peace' that have never been performed live before...until now.

"Looking forward to seeing you all in the coming weeks!"

Joining MEGADETH on the current tour are TESTAMENT and EXODUS.

The trek will run through the end of the month.

MEGADETH's latest album, "Endgame", was recorded at Vic's Garage, the band's brand new, self-built studio in San Marcos, California. The CD was helmed by the group's mainman, Dave Mustaine, and British producer Andy Sneap (EXODUS, NEVERMORE, ARCH ENEMY, MACHINE HEAD).

(Thanks: NJthrasher)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).