MEGADETH Offer Fans Chance To Pick Songs For 'Greatest Hits' Album

MEGADETH are offering their fans a chance to pick the songs to be included on the group's upcoming "Greatest Hits" album, tentatively due later in the year.

A poll for each MEGADETH album has been started on the band's official forum, and you can vote for more than one song, but once you have clicked to vote, you cannot vote for that album again.

In other MEGADETH news, the Blackmail the Universe Europe 2005 tour kicked off in Dublin last night (Feb. 1) with DIAMOND HEAD supporting. MEGADETH's set list for the performance was as follows:

01. Blackmail the Universe
02. Set the World Afire
03. Skin O' My Teeth
04. Scorpion
05. Wake Up Dead
06. Something I'm Not
07. In My Darkest Hour
08. Angry Again
09. Of Mice and Men
10. A Tout Le Monde
11. Die Dead Enough
12. Trust
13. Tornado
14. Kick The Chair
15. Hangar 18
16. Sweating Bullets
17. Symphony of Destruction
18. Back In The Day
19. Peace Sells.../Mechanix
20. Holy Wars


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).