MEGADETH Kicks Off U.S. Headlining Tour; Setlist Revealed

MEGADETH's 2009 U.S. leg of the "Endgame" world tour kicked off last night (Saturday, November 14) at a sold-out Orbit Room in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Support on the trek is coming from MACHINE HEAD, SUICIDE SILENCE, ARCANIUM, and WARBRINGER replacing MACHINE HEAD beginning December 5.

MEGADETH's setlist was as follows:

01. 1,320'
02. Wake Up Dead
03. Hangar 18
04. Skin O' My Teeth
05. Head Crusher
06. She-Wolf
07. In My Darkest Hour
08. Take No Prisoners
09. Rattlehead
10. Kick The Chair
11. Sweating Bullets
12. Tornado Of Souls
13. Ashes In Your Mouth
14. Devil's Island
15. Symphony Of Destruction
16. Peace Sells
17. Holy Wars

The tour will wrap in Las Vegas on December 13.

In other news, MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine has posted the following message in the "Forums" section of the band's official web site:

"Since we have tried and tried to find out why our records are not being stocked in so many places that our other labelmates are being stocked at, and ALL of our peers are being sold in too, and since we keep getting excuses from either the stores, the distributors, or the other people involved with getting the record in stores and out to you, I have decided that depending on how tired I am each night, I am willing to do their jobs too, and I will be waiting for you each night after we play and we (me) will be autographing records for you at our merchandise booth to support MEGADETH somehow at these shows.

"Please remember that I am going to be doing my best to do this for us all, although I should NOT have to do this in order to sell my new record.

"Talk about feeling like a beginner band, and having no real understanding of why you are being treated like you don't deserve to be treated better, but fuck it and fuck them.

"I will see you [Saturday night in Grand Rapids]. I will be the one hocking MEGADETH records after the show with the box 'o Sharpies!

"Thank you all for your support, God knows we wouldn't be here without you."

Despite MEGADETH drummer Shawn Drover's recent denial that the band will embark on another U.S. tour in February with SLAYER, TESTAMENT and HIGH ON FIRE, rumors continue to swirl that a trek featuring those groups is in the process of being booked.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).