MAYAN: 'Faceless Spies' Lyric Video Released

MAYAN: 'Faceless Spies' Lyric Video Released

The official lyric video for the song "Faceless Spies" from MAYAN — the band featuring EPICA guitarist/songwriter Mark Jansen alongside Jack Driessen (ex-AFTER FOREVER) and Frank Schiphorst — can be seen below. The track is taken from MAYAN's sophomore album, "Antagonise", which will be released on January 31, 2014 via Nuclear Blast Records. The 11-song CD, which was recorded at Sandlane studio with producer Joost Van Der Broek (REVAMP, STREAM OF PASSION), features guest appearances by Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, REVAMP), Marcela Bovio (STREAM OF PASSION) and the Greek virtuozo violinist Dimitris Katsoulis.

Comments Mark Jansen: "'Faceless Spies' is the last track on the album and deals about governments spying on their people, not only for safety reasons but also in order to control them."

The cover artwork for "Antagonise" was created by Stefan Heilemann, who previously worked on MAYAN's debut album, "Quarterpast".

"Antagonise" track listing:

01. Bloodline Forfeit
02. Burn Your Witches
03. Redemption - The Democracy Illusion
04. Paladins Of Deceit - National Security Extremism Part 1
05. Lone Wolf
06. Devil In Disguise
07. Insano
08. Human Sacrifice
09. Enemies Of Freedom
10. Capital Punishment
11. Faceless Spies - National Security Extremism Part 2

Henning Basse (LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA) and Laura Macri recently joined MAYAN as permanent members.


Mark Jansen - grunts, screams
Henning Basse - vocals
Laura Macri - soprano
Jack Driessen - keys
Frank Schiphorst - guitar
Rob van der Loo - bass
Arien van Weesenbeek - drums

MAYAN will present "Antagonise" at two Dutch CD-reloease shows: on January 30 at Mezz in Breda and on January 31, 2014 at Tivoli in Utrecht.

Guitarist Isaac Delahaye (EPICA) recently left MAYAN because he "wanted to concentrate on other things."

MAYAN's debut album, "Quarterpast", was released in Europe on May 20, 2011 and in North America on July 12, 2011 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded and mixed by Sascha Paeth (EPICA, KAMELOT).



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).