MAUSOLEUM Completes Work On 'Back From The Funeral'

Pennsylvanian death metallers MAUSOLEUM have completed work on their long-awaited sophomore effort, "Back from the Funeral". The track listing for the effort is as follows (not final sequence):

01. Dead Walkers
02. Radioactive Resurrection
03. Brains (I Must Eat Your Fucking Brains!)
04. Back From the Funeral
05. Consumed by the Deceased
06. Raped within the Casket
07. The Baron of Terror
08. Graveyard Shift
09. Doomed in the Desecrated Cemetery

Two songs from the CD — "Dead Walkers" and "The Baron of Terror" — are available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

"Back from the Funeral" is due in early 2008.

In other news, MAUSOLEUM's long-out-of-print debut, "Cadaveric Displays of Ghoulish Ghastliness", has been reissued via Goreyfied Productions. The new European pressing features updated cover layout as well as a bonus track, "Radioactive Resurrection".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).