MASTIPHAL: New Song Available For Streaming

MASTIPHAL, one of the most important Polish black metal bands of the '90s, will release its new album, "Parvzya", on May 15 via Witching Hour Productions. The CD was mixed and mastered with producer Sverker "Widda" Widgren at his Necromorbus Studio (WATAIN, UNANIMATED, DESTRÖYER 666) in Alvik, Sweden. 10 songs were recorded for the album, with only nine appearing on the CD version. In addition to the exclusive digibook CD, there will be a limited LP version on 180-gram black grey vinyl with the "Reclaiming The Throne" song as a bonus.

"Parvzya" track listing:

01. Intro
02. The Wall Of Phantom
03. Under The Sign Of The Morning Star
04. May He Rot In Hell
05. Sovereign's Return
06. Man Strikes God Falls
07. Nihil Esse
08. Parvzya
09. Chosen Obituaries
10. Reclaiming The Throne *
11. Triumph Of Destruction

* only on vinyl edition

The song "Man Strikes God Falls" is available for streaming below.

Commented MASTIPHAL frontman Flauros: "In our opinion, the content of 'Parvzya' is closer to the essence of black metal. There's unique old-school feeling in it and what's more the album includes two crucial elements: specific atmosphere and shitloads of Satan!"

MASTIPHAL will perform its new material for the first time on June 3 at the Silesian Massacre festival in Katowice, Poland, alongside DØDHEIMSGARD, URGEHAL, ENTOMBED and KATAKLYSM. MASTIPHAL has also been confirmed for The Underground Unleashed 2011 festival, set to take place September 30 - October 2, 2011 in Darjeeling, India.

A double-CD digipack from MASTIPHAL was made available on September 25, 2009 via Witching Hour Productions. Entitled "Damnatio Memoriae", the set contains the group's entire discography and, as a special bonus, footage of band performing live in 1994 as well as the remastered audio track from that concert.


Flauros - Vocals
Daamr - Guitar, Bass
Oppressor - Guitar, Bass
Cymeris - Guitar
Senator - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).