MARYSCREEK: Audio Samples Available

Several audio samples from MARYSCREEK's debut album, "Some Kind of Hate", have been posted online at Due on March 23 via MTM Music, the Swedish hard rockers' new CD was recorded last summer and was mixed in August with acclaimed producer Fredrik "Fredman" Nordström (IN FLAMES, DREAM EVIL, THE HAUNTED) and Patrik J. Sten.

Commented the band: "We are thrilled on the outcome of this collaboration. The sound of this record is heavier and darker and it kind of adds one more dimension to the melodies of the songs; it's very MARYSCREEK."

"Some Kind of Hate" track listing:

01. A Little Bit Of Everything
02. Down
03. She
04. There Is No God
05. Things That You Do
06. I Don't Believe
07. I Can Feel It
08. New Religion
09. Hold On
10. State Of Mind
11. Some Kind Of Hate
12. Dying For A New Day

MARYSCREEK's music has been described in a press release as combining "the best of two worlds — guitar-based melodic rock and heavy groove successfully delivered in a big-sounding modern production with sweet-sounding songs bound to be remembered. Some said MARYSCREEK is the perfect mix between BLACK LABEL SOCIETY and BON JOVI while others have compared the band's sound to the likes of SOUNDGARDEN and KING'S X."

MARYSCREEK has existed for only three years, but the members have many years of experience with different bands and acts in Sweden, as well as several highly regarded studio collaborations.


Mats Nilsson - Vocals
Bobby Ho - Guitar
Stefan Halldin - Drums
Robban Möller - Bass

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).