MARILYN MANSON: 'Lest We Forget' Artwork, Final Track Listing Revealed

MARILYN MANSON has set "Lest We Forget" as the title of his upcoming "best of" collection, due on September 28. Besides all of the group's classics, the album will feature the new single, a cover of DEPECHE MODE's "Personal Jesus".

The best-of will contain rare photos and artwork by Manson himself. The "deluxe edition" will feature an accompanying DVD containing "the entire video catalog," including the previously unreleased uncensored clip for "(s)AINT", directed by Italian actress Asia Argento.

"Lest We Forget" (view cover here) track listing:

01. The Love Song
02. Personal Jesus
04. The Fight Song
05. Tainted Love
06. The Dope Show
07. This Is The New Shit
08. Disposable Teens
09. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
10. Lunchbox
11. Tourniquet
12. Rock Is Dead
13. Get Your Gunn
14. The Nobodies
15. Long Hard Road Out Of Hell
16. The Beautiful People
17. The Reflecting God

"Deluxe Edition" bonus DVD videos:

01. (s)AINT
03. This Is The New Shit
04. Disposable Teens
05. The Fight Song
06. The Nobodies
07. Autopsy
08. The Dope Show
09. Don't Like The Drugs
10. Rock Is Dead
11. Coma White
12. Long Hard Road Out Of Hell
13. The Beautiful People
14. Tourniquet
15. Man That You Fear
16. Cyrptorchid
17. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
18. Dopehat
19. Lunchbox
20. Get Your Gunn

MANSON has begun work on his next Interscope studio album without guitarist John 5, who has left the group to explore solo projects. A replacement guitarist has yet to be named. MANSON's most recent album, "The Golden Age of Grotesque", debuted in May 2003 at No. 1 on The Billboard 200.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).