MARDUK To Issue 'World Funeral' In February

MARDUK have set World Funeral as the title of their forthcoming studio album, which is tentatively due to surface in mid-February.

The full track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. With Satan And Victorious Weapons
02. Bleached Bones
03. Cloven Hoof
04. Hearse
05. To The Death's Head True
06. World Funeral
07. Castrum Doloris
08. Night Of The Long Knives
09. Bloodletting
10. Blessed Unholy
11. Blackcrowned

MARDUK are planning on returning to Abyss studio with producer Peter TÃĪgtgren in early November to mix the album. A single will be released in January containing one track from the album and a cover of the POSSESSED classic "Phantasm".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).