MANTICORA: New Album Artwork Unveiled; Release Dates Confirmed

Longstanding Danish metal band MANTICORA will release its seventh full-length album, "Safe", on the following dates:

Japan: September 8
Europe/Australia: September 20
USA/Canada: October 12

According to the group, "the delay in the release date in North America is due to the fact that our record label [Nightmare Records] has changed distributor — they are now with Sony/RED distribution, which should enhance the chances of more sales in this territory."

"Safe", which will be made available in Japan through Stay Gold/Art Union Records, was completed at Jailhouse Studios in Horsens, Denmark, once again produced and mixed by Tommy Hansen (JORN LANDE, HELLOWEEN, PRETTY MAIDS).

You can listen to one-minute audio clips of all songs on the album and pre-order your copy of "Safe" at this location.

In other news, MANTICORA will film its first official video, for the song "From The Pain Of Loss (I Learned About The Truth)", on August 28. The clip will be made available to coincide with the release of the new album in Europe.

Following the successful two-part "Black Circus" albums (released in 2006 and 2007 on Locomotive Music), "Safe" will see the band exploring a darker and heavier side of its songwriting than in recent years, and contrary to the simplicity of the album cover (a black/white cover only showcasing the band-symbol) "Safe" is filled with high-octane technical power-thrash, including the 14-minute-long title track (MANTICORA's longest song to date).

"Safe" track listing:

01. In The Abyss Of Desperation
02. Silence The Freedom
03. Complete
04. From The Pain Of Loss (I Learned About The Truth)
05. A Lake That Drained
06. Carrion Eaters
07. Safe
08. Embryonic Man (bonus track for Japan)

A five-minute teaser for the forthcoming album can be viewed below.

MANTICORA has signed with Burrn! Music/Shinko Music Publishing for sub-publishing in Japan and with Enorm Music for sub-publishing in the rest of the world.

In September 2010 MANTICORA will embark on a headlining tour, presented by Rock Hard magazine, throughout Europe. Support on the trek will come from Norwegian power/prog band DIVIDED MULTITUDE.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).