MANOWAR: 'Warriors Of The World' 10th-Anniversary Remastered Edition Now Available

The new edition of "Warriors Of The World" takes MANOWAR's album to the next level. Fully remastered and with a different bonus track, this brand new edition provides even higher sonic quality than ever before.

Mixed at legendary Galaxy Studios by world-renowned mixing engineer Ronald Prent, the 10th-anniversary edition was remastered at MANOWAR's own studios Hell And Haus Wahnfried by MANOWAR bassist Joey DeMaio personally, with MANOWAR's in-house audio engineer Dirk Kloiber.

"It was an amazing experience, revisiting this production," says DeMaio. "There are so many great memories associated with this album, from the recording to the post-production to the many unique live performances. All these experiences go into your work, when you sit in the studio and create a new experience for your fans."

The 10th-anniversary remastered edition of "Warriors Of The World" contains all 11 tracks from the original release, entirely remastered, plus a live recording of "House Of Death", recorded during the "Battle Hymns MMXI Tour" at O2 Academy in Birmingham, England; MANOWAR's triumphant return to England after 16 years.

The album features, among others, the iconic title track, "Warriors Of The World United", the battle cry "Call To Arms", and a series of further favorite hymns, including "Hand Of Doom" and the live favorite "House Of Death".

The 10th-anniversary remastered edition of "Warriors Of The World" is already available as digital album on iTunes worldwide.

"Warriors Of The World" 10th-anniversary remastered edition track listing:

01. Call To Arms
02. The Fight For Freedom
03. Nessun Dorma
04. Valhalla
05. Swords In The Wind
06. An American Trilogy
07. The March
08. Warriors O The World United
09. House Of Death
10. Fight Until We Die
11. House Of Death (recorded live at O2 Academy in Birmingham, UK, March 27, 2011)

(Thanks: NJthrasher)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).