MANOWAR: 'The Sons Of Odin' E-Card Available

An e-card for the new MANOWAR EP, "The Sons of Odin", has been made available at this location.

Due in Europe on October 13 via Magic Circle Music (October 6 in Germany, October 24 in North America), "The Sons of Odin" EP features over 25 minutes of total playing time. Besides "The Sons Of Odin" — which features MANOWAR's patented, lion-hearted metal riffs mixed with arena-rock stomping grooves and orchestral arrangements — the EP includes the title track from the upcoming MANOWAR full-length album "Gods of War", an orchestral version of the new song "Odin" and live performances of "The Ascension" and "King of Kings" from the Earthshaker Fest 2005. A special Immortal Package digipak version will also feature a bonus DVD boasting 38 minutes of footage from the first ever Manowar Fan Convention in 2005 and the band's rehearsal of "Heart of Steel" — recorded in the Czech Republic with a full choir and orchestra — as well as a video trailer for the upcoming "Live at Earthshaker Fest 2005" DVD. Finally, the DVD will also include a special audio section with 5.1 audio mixes of all 5 EP songs as well as a slide show of exclusive MANOWAR live shots and photos submitted by fans.

"The Sons of Odin" EP track listing:

01. The Ascension (Live)
02. King Of Kings (Live)
03. Odin (Immortal Version)
04. Gods Of War (Immortal Version)
05. The Sons Of Odin (Immortal Version)

Immortal Package (six-page digipack with bonus DVD in slipcase booklet):

Video Section:

* Fan Convention documentary (short version). 32 minutes. Stereo.
* Band rehearsal of "Heart of Steel" in Czech Republic with full orchestra and choir. Six minutes. Stereocamera audio.
* DVD Trailer for "Live at Earthshaker Fest 2005". Six minutes.
* 2 DVD menus - 1 motion, 1 static.
* Slide show of exclusive MANOWAR live shots and photos submitted by fans.

Audio Section:

* 5.1 mixes of the songs: "The Acension" (Live at Earthshaker Fest 2005), "King of Kings" (Live at Earthshaker Fest 2005), "Odin" (orchestral version), "Gods of War", and "The Sons of Odin".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).