MANOWAR: 'The Lord Of Steel' Limited-Edition Double Picture Vinyl Coming In January

The vinyl version of MANOWAR's twelfth studio album, "The Lord Of Steel", will be made available as a limited-edition double picture vinyl on January 8, 2013.

"With the extended running times of some songs and the additional track 'The Kingdom Of Steel', the songs required more space than a single picture vinyl could provide while still being able to provide the best sonic quality," explained a label representative.

"The Lord Of Steel" limited-edition double picture vinyl features an epic new illustration by fantasy artist Ken Kelly on all sides and the same tracks as the recently released CD, yet with a different track order due to running times.

The vinyl can now be pre-ordered for worldwide shipping on

Customers who have already pre-ordered the single picture vinyl via the web site will receive the double picture vinyl at no additional cost.

"The Lord Of Steel" limited-edition double picture vinyl track listing:

01. The Lord Of Steel
02. Born In A Grave
03. Righteous Glory
04. Touch The Sky
05. Black List
06. Annihilation
07. Manowarriors
08. Expendable
09. El Gringo
10. Hail Kill And Die
11. The Kingdom Of Steel


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).