MANOWAR: New EP, 'Earthshaker Fest' DVD Details Revealed

MANOWAR will release a new single, "The Sons of Odin", on October 6, followed by a full-length DVD containing the historic Earthshaker Fest 2005 performance on November 10. "The Sons of Odin" will be available in two different versions — a jewelcase edition and a "special edition six-flap digipack" featuring a bonus DVD. Die bonus DVD will serve as a document of the Fan Convention, band rehearsals sessions and other material in connection with the band's appearance at Germany's Earthshaker Fest 2005.

"The Sons of Odin" EP

01. The Sons Of Odin
02. Gods Of War
03. Odin
04. The Ascension (Live Version)
05. King Of Kings (Live Version)

"Immortal Package" Bonus DVD:

* Documentary of the 2005 Fan Convention (short version) (32 minutes)
* Band rehearsal of "Heart of Steel" in Czech Republic with full orchestra and choir (6 minutes)
* DVD Trailer for "Live at Earthshaker Fest 2005" (6 minutes)
* Slideshow of photos of 2005 Fan Convention and live shows

The "Live at Earthshaker Fest 2005" DVD containing the historic Earthshaker Fest 2005 will include the following footage:

DVD 1:

* Live At Earthshaker Fest - Full show - 2 ½ hours

DVD 2 - Earthshaker bonus disc:

* Fan Convention documentary (long version) (3 hours)
* "The Day the Earth Shook" documentary (45 minutes)
* "Battle Hymn" - Geiselwind Rehearsal (12 minutes)

MANOWAR's new studio album, entitled "Gods of War", is tentatively scheduled for release in January.

MANOWAR were forced to reschedule some of their previously announced European dates earlier in the year due to an unfortunate accident involving MANOWAR guitarist Karl Logan. "Our first concern was to be sure that Karl was in good condition," MANOWAR bassist Joey DeMaio said at the time. "As soon as we were certain Karl would be able to play again in the near future, we wanted to give our fans as much information as possible to keep them abreast of plans for the tour."

MANOWAR has sold over eight million records worldwide. The group's last studio album, "Warriors of the World", was a critically acclaimed chart-topper in Europe, reaching gold status in Germany.

The upcoming MANOWAR album will be released on the band's own label, Magic Circle Music.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).