MANNGARD: New Album Details Revealed

Norwegian extreme metallers MANNGARD have issued the following update:

"Mixing of [the new MANNGARD album] 'European Cowards' is now completed, and the new monster is ready to be unleashed on the world on August 27 [via Nocturnal Art Productions]! All the beer-infested thrashiness from the initial recording sessions was preserved, but as always, there are plenty of elements adding a bit more depth to the evil brew. A MANNGARD album will never be a one-dimensional presentation. Make no mistake, our thrash roots are more pronounced on this album, with the signature MANNGARD mix of death, black and progressive metal lurking around throughout."

"European Cowards" was recorded at the Tonreich, Sodoma Sound and Duper studios with producer Iver Sandoey, and was mixed by Jørgen Archibald Træen at Duper studio.

"European Cowards" track listing:

01. Pests In Pools Of Stagnant Water
02. Horrordementia
03. European Cowards
04. Republic Of Texas
05. Expulsion Of The Assailants Pt 1: Implicit Approval Of Your Uninvited Guests
06. Expulsion Of The Assailants Pt 2: Surgical Removal Of Your Evil Thoughts
07. Divine Justice
08. Evil Raping Evil
09. Miasma
10. You Smell Of Dust, Are You Alive?

MANNGARD re-released its debut album, "Circling Buzzards", in February 2006 via Nocturnal Art Productions/Candlelight Records.

"Circling Buzzards" was engineered by Brynjulv Guddal and Herbrand Larsen (ENSLAVED).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).