MANITOU: Debut Album Samples Posted Online

MANITOU, the Finnish traditional/progressive heavy metal band who feature in their ranks members of OMNIUM GATHERUM, have released MP3 samples from their forthcoming debut album, "The Mad Moon Rising", on their official web site. The CD was recorded and mixed at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki and is scheduled for release on June 21 through Rage Of Achilles label. The complete track listing for the album is as follows:

01. The Mad Moon Rising
02. Drifting Shadow
03. Garden Of Fallen Kings
04. Machine Mind
05. Blind Eye Open
06. Wish I Could Sleep
07. Valley Of Evergreen
08. Ancestral Territories
09. Race Of Malice


Markku Pihlaja -vocals
Antti Laurèn -guitar
Markus Vanhala -leadguitar
Jukka Perälä -keyboards
Ismo Laukkanen - bass
Matti Suhonen - drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).