MALICE IN WONDERLAND Part Ways With Guitarist, Announce Replacement

Norwegian dark/glam rock act MALICE IN WONDERLAND have parted ways with guitarist Rikki Foxx after a seven-year tenure with the group. "Rikki wants to focus on other things, and so he's moving to Germany/Berlin," the band write in a statement. "Our deepest gratitude goes to Rikki for making MALICE IN WONDERLAND into what it is today." A replacement for Rikki has already been found in the shape of Tracy Loveless.

In other news, there has been a "slight delay" in the release of MALICE IN WONDERLAND's self-titled debut album. An exact release date has not yet been set, but the album will likely be issued before the end of November.

For more details, visit www.malice-in-wonderland.com.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).