MALEVOLENT CREATION: 'Lost Commandments' DVD Out This Month

Massacre Records has set an August 29, 2008 European release date for "Lost Commandments", the new DVD from long-running Florida-based extreme metallers MALEVOLENT CREATION. The one-hour, 45-minute disc features two complete shows from the band — Party.San Open Air festival (August 9-11, 2007 in Bad Berka, Germany) and Paris, France (2004).

The track listing is as follows:

01. Eve Of The Apocalypse
02. Multiple Stab Wounds
03. Coronation Of Our Domain
04. Monster
05. Slaughter Of Innocence
06. Manic Demise
07. Infernal Desire
08. Living In Fear
09. Blood Brothers
10. The Will To Kill
11. Malevolent Creation
12. Behind-The-Scenes Footage
13. Death March
14. Preemptive Strike
15. The Will To Kill
16. Captured
17. Blood Brothers
18. Kill Zone
19. Monster
20. To Die Is At Hand
21. Multiple Stab Wounds
22. Infernal Desire
23. Living In Fear

MALEVOLENT CREATION's latest album, "Doomsday X", was released in the U.S. in July 2007 via Nuclear Blast Records and in Europe in August 2007 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded and engineered at Mercury Recording Studios in Pompano Beach, Florida by longtime friend and producer (and sometimes session member) Gus Rios, and is said to be the most diverse MALEVOLENT CREATION album recorded to date and "without a doubt their fastest!!" Mick Thomson, guitarist for SLIPKNOT, contributed a "ripping" guitar solo to the song "Deliver My Enemy".

MALEVOLENT CREATION performing live at Party.San Open Air festival (August 9-11, 2007 in Bad Berka, Germany):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).