MALEVOLENT CREATION Finish Recording "The Will To Kill"

MALEVOLENT CREATION have completed the recordings for their eighth full-length album, entitled The Will To Kill, at Mana Studios in Tampa, Florida. Engineered by Shawn Ohtani, the album will contain "11 tracks of murderous precision", and is currently scheduled for an October/November release through Arctic Music Group in US/Canada and Nuclear Blast Records in Europe.

The full track listing for The Will To Kill is as follows:

01. The Will To Kill
02. Divide And Conquer
03. The Cardinals Law
04. Superior Firepower
05. Lifeblood
06. Rebirth Of Terror
07. With Murderous Precision
08. All That Remains
09. Pillage And Burn
10. Burnt Beyond Recognition
11. Assasin Squad

According to the band, Canadian producer Jean-Francois Dagenais (i.e. KATAKLYSM, who was originally due to produce the album) "was denied access into the United States twice due to visa complications [which] delayed the recording a bit [and] resulted in six additional tracks not being recorded during these sessions. The additional tracks will be recorded at a later time. Dagenais and the band will enter the recording studio August 25th to mix and master the album."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).