MALEVOLENT CREATION: 'Essentials' Three-Disc Collection Due In February

Crash Music has set a February 24 release date for a limited-edition digipack from legendary Florida extreme metallers MALEVOLENT CREATION entitled "Essentials". The package features 38 tracks on three discs, with over 110 minutes of "pure brutality."

The track listing for the set is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. No Salvation
02. Blood Brothers
03. Infernal Desire
04. Living In Fear
05. Unearthly
06. Enslaved
07. Alliance Or War
08. They Breed
09. To Kill
10. Hideous Reprisal
11. Etenal
12. Tasteful Agony

Disc 2:

01. To Die At Hand
02. Manic Demise
03. Instinct Evolved
04. Dissect The Eradicated
05. Mass Graves
06. The Fine Art Of Murder
07. Bone Exposed
08. Purge
09. Fracture
10. Rictus Surreal
11. Scorned
12. Day Of Lamentation
13. Scattered Flesh

Disc 3:

01. Nocturnal Overload
02. Prophecy
03. Compulsive
04. Narcotic Genocide
05. Violated
06. Leech
07. In Cold Blood
08. Vision Of Malice
09. Ill II
10. Preyed Upon
11. Millions
12. Condemned
13. Seizure

MALEVOLENT CREATION's "Lost Commandments" DVD was released in August 2008 in Europe via Massacre Records. The one-hour, 45-minute disc features two complete shows from the band — Party.San Open Air festival (August 9-11, 2007 in Bad Berka, Germany) and Paris, France (2004).

MALEVOLENT CREATION's latest album, "Doomsday X", was released in the U.S. in July 2007 via Nuclear Blast Records and in Europe in August 2007 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded and engineered at Mercury Recording Studios in Pompano Beach, Florida by longtime friend and producer (and sometimes session member) Gus Rios, and is said to be the most diverse MALEVOLENT CREATION album recorded to date and "without a doubt their fastest!!" Mick Thomson, guitarist for SLIPKNOT, contributed a "ripping" guitar solo to the song "Deliver My Enemy".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).