MAGNUS To Release 'Acceptance Of Death' In September

Legendary Polish extreme metal band MAGNUS will release its new album, "Acceptance Of Death", on September 15 via Witching Hour Productions. The CD was recorded in three different studios: Tower, DSP and ATK. Mixing and mastering duties were handled by Marcin Bors at Fonoplastykon Studio.

"Acceptance Of Death" will be made available as a 10-panel exclusive digipack and 12-inch picture LP (hand-numbered and limited to 500 copies)

MAGNUS recently inked a deal with Witching Hour Productions covering the release of two new studio albums and reissues of all recordings from the '90s.

01. False God
02. Appear
03. Spirits
04. Essence
05. Worm
06. To Understand Death
07. Private Religion
08. Nothing More
09. When You Rest 6 Feet Under
10. They'll Bury
11. Mournful Song
12. Just Like Life
13. There's No Use Lamenting

Comments mainman/lead singer Rob Bandit: "'Acceptance Of Death' is the same MAGNUS you know from previous albums as it was recorded mostly by the same people who created 'I Was Watching My Death' or 'Alcoholic Suicide', friends who understand each other, who follow the same path, who are bound with 20 years of friendship. However, since those early releases the earth revolved thousands of times — which had an impact on our paranormal minds — so expect MAGNUS of XXI century, reborn MAGNUS that is still uncompromising, honest and true".

Formed in 1987, MAGNUS recorded three albums in the '90s and played live with such acts as NAPALM DEATH, DEICIDE, GOREFEST, MORBID ANGEL and CANNIBAL CORPSE. The group disbanded in 1997 and reformed earlier this year.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).