MADDER MORTEM Reports On Bergen Gig

Norway's MADDER MORTEM has issued the following update:

"We had a great time playing in Bergen [Norway] on Saturday [September] 9th! A great audience and a superb sound on stage (which is more of a utopic wish than the standard procedure). Originally we were asked to do a 1.5-hour set, but due to reasons we never found out, we had to cut down to one hour. As expected, things didn't happen accordingly to schedule, so we were forced to drop two more songs. From a setlist of 15 songs, we ended [up with] seven. Anyhow, going on stage at 01.30, the gig itself was really cool and had a high energy level.

"As always it was nice meeting the ZEENONS and also the other bands playing — 66 CRUSHER, VULTURE INDUSTRIES and the Brazilians in NO REST. Good luck with the remaining part of your tour!

"We were pleased to learn that we have some followers in Bergen and hope we'll be back soon to do a full set!"

01. My Name Is Silence
02. Evasions
03. Breaker Of Worlds
04. M For Malice
05. Resonatine
06. Desiderata
07. Hangman

MADDER MORTEM's latest album, entitled "Desiderata", came out in March via Peaceville Records. The CD was recorded at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden and at Space Valley Studios. Mastering duties were handled at Strype Audio in Oslo.

MADDER MORTEM were previously signed to Century Media Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).