MACHINE HEAD To Issue Limited-Edition Two-Disc Version Of New Album

MACHINE HEAD's fifth studio album, "Through The Ashes Of Empires", will be released as a standard as well as a limited-edition double CD.

Due in Europe on October 27 through Roadrunner Records, the follow-up to 2001's "Supercharger" was recorded at Sharkbite studios in Oakland, California, and features production by MACHINE HEAD frontman Robert Flynn. Mixing sessions were handled by Colin Richardson (FEAR FACTORY, NAPALM DEATH) at Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire, England.

The complete track listing for the two-CD version of "Through The Ashes Of Empires" is as follows:

CD 1 (The Album):
01. Imperium (6:41)
02. Bite The Bullet (3:20)
03. Left Unfinished (5:32)
04. Elegy (3:56)
05. In The Presence Of My Enemies (7:05)
06. Days Turn Blue To Gray (5:23)
07. Vim (5:11)
08. All Falls Down (4:28)
09. Wipe The Tears (3:49)
10. Descend The Shades Of Night (7:47)

CD 2 (Demos and Videos):
01. Bite The Bullet (Demo) (3:49)
02. Left Unfinished (Demo) (4:25)
03. Elegy (Demo) (3:42)
04. All Falls Down (Demo) (4:27)
05. Descend The Shades Of Night (Demo) (3:51)

Video 1: "The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears"
Video 2: "The Making Of Through The Ashes Of Empires"

MACHINE HEAD are currently seeking a North American record deal following their recent split with the U.S. branch of Roadrunner Records. The band will kick off a European headlining tour on October 31 in Dublin, Ireland.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).