MACHINE HEAD: 'Through The Ashes Of Empires' Track Listing Revealed!

MACHINE HEAD have set the tentative track listing for their forthcoming album, "Through The Ashes Of Empires", due in Europe on October 13 through Roadrunner Records.

The follow-up to 2001's "Supercharger" will feature the following cuts (in no particular order):

01. Imperium
02. Bite The Bullet
03. Left Unfinished
04. Elegy
05. In The Presence Of My Enemies
06. Days Turn Blue To Gray
07. Vim
08. All Falls Down
09. Wipe The Tears
10. Descend The Shades Of Night

"Through The Ashes Of Empires" was recorded at Sharkbite studios in Oakland, California, with lead singer/guitarist Robert Flynn at the production helm along with additional assistance from Andy Sneap (SKINLAB, NEVERMORE, ARCH ENEMY) and Sharkbite studio owner Mark Keaton. The album is currently being mixed at Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire, England under the watchful eye of Colin Richardson, who has worked with the group on every one of their albums except 1999's "The Burning Red".

"Mixing is going fucking splendid," Flynn writes on the band's official web site. "Got 'Bite The Bullet' under our belts, working on 'In The Presence Of My Enemies'. Colin is the fuckin man!! Sonically it's..... well..... I'm not gonna say it sounds like this album, or that album...... I will say this, the main CD we are referencing during this process is our first album [1994's 'Burn My Eyes']. But it's not gonna be that!!! It's funny though, we've had a couple of full-circle moments. Experimentation is cool, necessary even, but we ain't tryin' to experiment. Colin's basically said 'With what's on tape (hard drive?), there's only one place the sound can go'....."

MACHINE HEAD are currently seeking a North American record deal following their recent announcement that the band are no longer tied to Roadrunner Records in their home territory. "Through The Ashes Of Empires" is scheduled to be mastered on August 15 at Sterling Sound in New York City.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).