MACHINAE SUPREMACY: 'Rise Of A Digital Nation' Video Released

"Rise Of A Digital Nation", the new video from the Swedish "alternative metal" band MACHINAE SUPREMACY, can be seen below. The song is the title track of the group's latest album, which was released last October via Spinefarm Records. According to a press release, the CD "echoes the musical simplicity of [2008's] 'Overworld' and faithfully reflects the issues and state of a Generation Online in its lyrics." The album was recorded in MACHINAE SUPREMACY's own studio in Luleå, Sweden, with additional recording at the 4Sound Studio in Stockholm. It was mastered by Henkka Niemistö at Chartmakers in Finland.

MACHINAE SUPREMACY's video game-inspired sounds and melodies, masterful guitar work and unique vocal style has set the band apart from the mainstream mass of generic rock and metal since their beginning in 2000. Metal Hammer calls MACHINAE SUPREMACY "one of the most interesting bands of the current era" in their review of the U.K.-only best-of collection "The Beat of Our Decay" from 2011.

Since the release of its fourth studio album, "A View From The End of The World", MACHINAE SUPREMACY has toured Europe with CHILDREN OF BODOM and ENSIFERUM, and signed with Spinefarm for three more albums.

"Rise of a Digital Nation" track listing:

01. All of My Angels
02. Laser Speed Force
03. Transgenic
04. Rise of a Digital Nation
05. Pieces
06. Cyber Warfare
07. Republic of Gamers
08. Battlecry
09. 99
10. Hero


Robert Stjärnström - Vocals
Jonas Rörling - Guitar
Andreas Gerdin - Bass
Niklas Karvonen - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).