M.A.N: Photos From 'Logocide' Video Shoot Available

M.A.N — the group formed out of the ashes of Sweden's TRANSPORT LEAGUE (featuring former MNEMIC frontman Tony Jelencovich) — filmed a video for the song "Logocide" the weekend of February 13-14 at Redbergs Theatre in Gothenburg with director Gabriel Engberg.

Photos from the video shoot can be viewed below.

"Logocide" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off M.A.N's third album, "Massive Audio Nerve", which will be released on March 26 via the German label Tiefdruck Musik. The CD was recorded at Grand Recordings in Gothenburg, Sweden with engineer Svein Jensen and was mixed by Ulrich Wild, who has previously worked with WHITE ZOMBIE, STAIND, STATIC-X, DEFTONES, PANTERA and LIMP BIZKIT, among others. The mastering was handled by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in Encino, California. The band states, "The sound is insanily good; we are very VERY happy with the outcome."

"Massive Audio Nerve" track listing:

01. Logocide
02. Identical Abuse
03. Don't Wake Up
04. False Memory Syndrome 1.0
05. Loveless
06. Vivid Heart
07. Slave Program
08. Mock At My Motion
09. False Memory Syndrome 2.1 (instrumental)
10. Dead Set
11. Last Light Drains

M.A.N recently declared itself the very first metal band ever to have incorporated what it calls the "Full Scale Quarter Tone System" into its music — and metal music genre as a whole. According to the group, "'Full Scale Quarter Tone Systems' [our own term] means that there are 24 quarter semi tones, instead of 12 'ordinary' semi tones, within reach of an octave [1200 cent]. This has led to new kinds of expressions and possibilities that have never been heard before, especially when this concept — cultivated and formed by M.A.N — is featured by more than just a solistic issue in order of solo instrumentalist matter or a solo part, but covered by the string instrument section in whole songs, with state of equilibrium with the ordinary semi tone system."

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/manmusic.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).