LYNYRD SKYNYRD: 'Live At Knebworth '76' To Be Released In April

LYNYRD SKYNYRD: 'Live At Knebworth '76' To Be Released In April

On April 9, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release "Lynyrd Skynyrd: Live At Knebworth '76" as a DVD+CD, Blu-ray+CD, limited edition 2LP+DVD, and digital video, capturing the band's historic performance in England on August 21,1976.

Featuring the legendary lineup of Ronnie Van Zant, Gary Rossington, Allen Collins, Steve Gaines, Leon Wilkeson, Artimus Pyle, Billy Powell and The Honkettes, this set was part of a daylong festival which also boasted the likes of Todd Rundgren's UTOPIA, 10CC and headliners THE ROLLING STONES.

This footage, originally only available via the 1996 film "Freebird...The Movie", was intercut with interviews and other performance footage. Now "Live At Knebworth '76" presents the pure concert experience in its entirety, delivering the show as it happened that day. Kicking off with opening number "Workin' For MCA", LYNYRD SKYNYRD ignited a powerhouse performance before over 150,000 attendees. Displaying the renowned triple guitar attack of Gary Rossington, Allen Collins and Steve Gaines with Ronnie Van Zant's signature vocals, "Lynyrd Skynyrd: Live At Knebworth '76" showcases fiery performances of such beloved classic rock anthems as "Sweet Home Alabama", "Gimme Three Steps" and, of course, "Free Bird".

As a bonus, the Blu-ray set also features the full-length documentary "If I Leave Here Tomorrow: A Film About Lynyrd Skynyrd". Originally released in 2018, the film is an in-depth exploration of the band's music and history.

Over 40 years after their inception, LYNYRD SKYNYRD continues their legacy as icons of American music. Carrying on after the tragic 1977 plane crash, with sales beyond 30 million worldwide and 60 albums to their name, LYNYRD SKYNYRD remain etched as pivotal forebearers of southern rock.


Ronnie Van Zant (Lead Vocals)
Gary Rossington (Guitar)
Allen Collins (Guitar)
Steve Gaines (Guitar / Backing Vocals)
Leon Wilkeson (Bass / Backing Vocals)
Artimus Pyle (Drums / Percussion)
Billy Powell (Keyboards / Piano)


Cassie Gaines (Background Vocals)
JoJo Billingsley (Background Vocals)
Leslie Hawkins (Background Vocals)

Track listing:

01. Workin' For The MCA
02. I Ain't The One
03. Saturday Night Special
04. Searching
05. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
06. Travelin' Man
07. Gimme Three Steps
08. Call Me The Breeze
09. T For Texas
10. Sweet Home Alabama
11. Free Bird


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).