LULLACRY: 'Vol. 4' Audio Samples Posted Online

Finland's LULLACRY have uploaded 30-second audio samples of all 10 tracks from their upcoming "Vol. 4" CD at Also available at the same location is guitarist Sami Vauhkonen's track-by-track breakdown of the songs on the album.

As previously reported, Century Media Records has set a September 19 European release date for "Vol. 4". The CD will be issued in Finland on September 7 via Spinefarm.

As previously reported, LULLACRY's new single, "Stranger in You", entered the Finnish single chart at position No. 16 upon its release in July. The title cut, which comes off "Vol. 4", is backed by a cover of KISS' "I Stole Your Love".

"Vol. 4" track listing:

01. Perfect Tonight
02. Love, Lust, Desire
03. Fire Within
04. Stranger in You
05. Heart Shaped Scars
06. Soul in Half
07. Killing Time
08. I Want You
09. King of Pain
10. Zero

LULLACRY issued a five-song EP, "Fire Within", in August 2004, featuring two new songs ("Fire Within" and "The #1 Rebel"), two remakes of classic LULLACRY tracks, as well as a cover version of W.A.S.P.'s "L.O.V.E. Machine".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).