LULLACRY Record New Single/EP

Finland's LULLACRY have recorded several new tracks at Astia Studios in Lappeenranta, Finland for inclusion on an upcoming single or EP, due later in the year through Spinefarm Records. Produced by Kippo and main songwriter Sami Vauhkonen, the recordings contain "some kick-ass rockin' heavy metal" and will be mixed at Finnvox Studios with Mikko Karmila.

As previously reported, LULLACRY have set "Killer" as the working title of their forthcoming full-length album, tentatively due in January 2005.

The follow-up to 2003's "Crucify My Heart" will contain the following tracks, among others:

01. Zero
02. Fire Within
03. The Stranger In You
04. The No. 1 Rebel
05. Close Your Eyes
06. Killing Time
07. King Of Pain
08. Fate
09. You Are The One

LULLACRY have been officially confirmed as the support band for NIGHTWISH's first-ever tour of North America, which is set to take place in late August/early September.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).