LOST SOUL: 'Genesis XX Years Of Chaoz' Details Revealed

Polish death metallers LOST SOUL will release their long-awaited new double album, "Genesis XX Years Of Chaoz", on February 22. The effort, which encompasses the band's 20-year career, will include 32 songs plus two covers: METALLICA's "For Whom The Bell Tolls" and PRODIGY's "Spitfire". It will be released as a double digipak CD with a 16-page booklet. A limited version with a t-shirt will also be made available.

The recordings of "Genesis XX Years Of Chaoz" took place at Hellsound Studio in Wroclaw. The CD was mixed by Arkadiusz "Malta" Malczewski (BEHEMOTH) and was mastered by Wieslawscy Bros. at Hertz Studio. The cover artwork was created Michal "Xaay" Loranc (NILE, KAMELOT), whle the rest of the layout was designed by Piotr "Szafa" Szafraniec and Endorfina Studio.

Comments LOST SOUL guitarist/vocalist Jacek Grecki: "'Genesis...' includes our older songs; that's why we decided to give those recordings an 'olds-chool' sound. The final outcome exceeded my expectations. Everything sounds perfect — you can smell hellish tar, sulphur and satan here. The idea to focus on the sound from our first demo and use recent technologies to achieve it proved ideal. The album sounds potent and spatial. Those original songs from early '90s, after the intervention of Wieslawscy Bros., sound devilish! Everything came out 769 times better than I expected. I'm sure that this double CD monster with become cult release pretty soon."

"Genesis XX Years Of Chaoz" track listing:

CD 1: "Genesis"

01. Eternal Darkness
02. Necrophil
03. Morbid Blooddrinker
04. Sacrifice Of Destiny
05. If The Dead Can Speak
06. On The Edge Of Oblivion
07. In The Moment Of Death
08. Black Forerunner
09. For Whom The Bell Tolls *
10. We Want God
11. Divine Satisfaction
12. Tabernaculum Miser
13. Spitfire **
14. Soulhunger
15. Beast Rising
16. To The New Light

** PRODIGY cover

Running time: 65 minutes

CD 2: "Lords Of Endeavours"

01. Intro
02. Eternal Darkness
03. Necrophil
04. Morbid Blooddrinker
05. Sacrifice Of Destiny
06. The Book
07. In The Moment Of Death
08. Ill Imaginations
09. Moira
10. Lost Dreams
11. Black Forerunner
12. My Kingdom
13. Malediction
14. Entrance To Nothingness
15. Nameless
16. An Eternal Sleep
17. Lords Of Endeavours
18. Adoration Of Violet
19. The One You Seek

Running time: 70 minutes

The new song "Black Forerunner" can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.

In other news, LOST SOUL recently enlisted two new members: Marek Golas (guitar) and Jonathan Garofoli (drums). Grecki comments: "Current lineup equals mentally with the old one, including Adam and Piotrek. We had to wait a bit for such atmosphere within the band. I don't want to be too optimistic — life teaches you carefulness — but I hope for the best!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).