LIVING SACRIFICE To Release Deluxe Edition Of 'The Infinite Order'

Veteran Christian metal act LIVING SACRIFICE has set a November 30 release date for a special iTunes-exclusive deluxe edition of the band's latest full-length album, "The Infinite Order" (Solid State Records). The newly expanded version of the CD will contain a 30-minute, eight-song DVD-quality video and three bonus tracks, including the unreleased song "Glasshouses".

"The Infinite Order" deluxe edition track listing:

01. Overkill Exposure
02. Rules of Engagement
03. Nietzsches Madness
04. Unfit To Live
05. The Training
06. Organized Lie
07. The Reckoning
08. Love Forgives
09. They Were One
10. God Is My Home
11. Apostasy
12. Glasshouses (bonus)
13. Flatline (live)
14. Symbiotic (live)


01. Bloodwork
02. Imminent War
03. Local Vengeance Killing
04. Flatline
05. Rules of Engagement
06. In Christ
07. Reborn Empowered
08. Reject

LIVING SACRIFICE will unleash the downloadable album as it begins a headlining run on the "Solid State Records: A Very Metal Christmas Tour" alongside labelmates THE SHOWDOWN, BECOMING THE ARCHETYPE, TO SPEAK OF WOLVES and AS THEY SLEEP.

"The Infinite Order" sold around 2,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 4 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

Released on January 26 via Solid State Records, the band's first CD since reforming in 2008 and seventh studio album overall was produced in Nashville, Tennessee and Little Rock, Arkansas by the group's longtime friend Jeremiah Scott (THE SHOWDOWN, DESTROY DESTROY DESTROY). Mixing duties were once again handled by Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, MACHINE HEAD, AS I LAY DYING), who worked on the band's last album, 2003's "Conceived in Fire".

LIVING SACRIFICE's influence runs deep throughout the scene. Former and current members of LIVING SACRIFICE went on to play in bands such as EVANESCENCE, P.O.D. and NORMA JEAN.

LIVING SACRIFICE broke up in 2002 but returned to the metal community with a vengeance in 2008, self-releasing the two song "Death Machine" digital-only EP.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).