The song "Middle Child" from TAYLOR HAWKINS AND THE COATTAIL RIDERS' forthcoming album, "Get The Money", can be streamed below. The track features a guest appearance by Taylor's FOO FIGHTERS bandmate Dave Grohl.

"Get The Money" will be released on November 8 via Shanabelle/RCA Records.

Produced by John Lousteau and Taylor himself, and mixed by Sylvia Massy, "Get The Money" follows Taylor's 2016 six-song mini-LP "KOTA" by three years almost to the day, and features a scope far wider than "KOTA"'s takes on suburbia's bizarro underbelly. The new album finds Taylor and Coattail Riders Chris Chaney, Brent Woods and John Lousteau accompanied by an all-star supporting cast including Taylor's fellow FOO FIGHTERS Grohl and Pat Smear, Roger Taylor, Joe Walsh, Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson, Chrissie Hynde, Perry Farrell, LeAnn Rimes and more, collectively creating a staggering, epic sprawl that swerves from classic rock to prog and glam and all points between.

"Get The Money" track listing:

01. Crossed The Line (featuring Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)
02. Don't Look At Me That Way (featuring Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)
03. You're No Good At Life No More (featuring Dave Grohl)
04. I Really Blew It (featuring Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell)
05. Queen Of The Clowns (featuring Mark King)
06. Get the Money (featuring Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)
07. C U In Hell (featuring LeAnn Rimes)
08. Middle Child (featuring Dave Grohl)
09. Kiss The Ring
10. Shapes Of Things (featuring Roger Taylor, Pat Smear)

Since the Texas-born Laguna-bred force of nature made his Foo Fighting debut on the tour supporting 1997's sophomore opus "The Colour And The Shape", he has been an essential element of the sound and personality of the last great American arena/stadium rock band. He's played on Grammy-winning FF albums, including "There Is Nothing Left To Lose", "One by One" and "Wasting Light", and contributed lead vocals to "Concrete And Gold"'s "Sunday Rain", as well as "Cold Day In The Sun" from 2005's "In Your Honor". Taylor's previous extracurricular output includes two albums from TAYLOR HAWKINS AND THE COATTAIL RIDERS, one with THE BIRDS OF SATAN, the above-mentioned "KOTA" mini-LP that featured Hawkins on lead vocals and nearly every instrument.

Photo credit: Andreas Neumann


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).