Listen To New JASTA Song 'Spilled Blood Never Dries' Featuring KIRK WINDSTEIN

Listen To New JASTA Song 'Spilled Blood Never Dries' Featuring KIRK WINDSTEIN

The name "Jamey Jasta" represents one of music's most prolific and powerful reputations. As the founder and frontman for Grammy-nominated monoliths HATEBREED alongside his countless collaborations with everyone from DJ Khaled and Lights to FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, Jasta's reputation extends well beyond music. From stints as the four-year host of MTV's "Headbanger's Ball" to his own popular podcast, the 2016-launched "The Jasta Show", he has become synonymous with both heavy music and hardcore culture.

Jasta will drop the new solo album "The Lost Chapters - Volume 2" on December 13.

To herald the arrival of this unique, fully collaborative release, Jasta has shared another track — "Spilled Blood Never Dries", featuring CROWBAR's Kirk Windstein.

The album also includes additional guest appearances from Max Cavalera (SOULFLY), Howard Jones (LIGHT THE TORCH), George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher (CANNIBAL CORPSE), TRIVIUM's Matthew K. Heafy, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE's Jesse Leach, and many more.

This new material is the first all-new music from Jasta since the release of HATEBREED's most recent album, "The Concrete Confessional", which spawned the band's biggest streaming hit to date, "Looking Down The Barrel of Today". Moreover, this new body of work stands as a unique release for the genre, given the entirely collaborative nature of guest vocalists and musicians that rotate throughout every song.

As Jasta explains: "It was overdue for another solo release since the last one had come out in 2017. The timing for new music is perfect. It was important to me for this new collection to have the compilation feel of the first one while maintaining its catchiness and dynamics."

"The Lost Chapters - Volume 2" track listing:

01. They Want Your Soul (Featuring George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher)
02. Return From War (Featuring Max Cavalera)
03. Strength To Draw The Line (Featuring Jesse Leach)
04. Cleansed By The Waves (Featuring Zoli Teglas)
05. When The Contagion Is You (Featuring Matthew K. Heafy)
06. Spilled Blood Never Dries (Featuring Kirk Windstein)
07. Heaven Gets What It Wants (Featuring Howard Jones)
08. Silence Is The Enemy (Featuring BillyBio)
09. Just Breathing (Featuring Frank Palmeri)
10. Our Guardian Angel (Featuring Phil Rind)
11. 13 Appears (Featuring Tommy Victor)
12. Holy Wars... The Punishment Due (Featuring Joey. Concepcion)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).