Listen To New DREAM EVIL Song 'Creature Of The Night'

Listen To New DREAM EVIL Song 'Creature Of The Night'

"Creature Of The Night", a new song from Swedish metallers DREAM EVIL, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's sixth album, aptly titled "Six", which will be released on May 26 via Century Media Records.

Commented the band: "When we chose from all recorded songs the ones to be released on the main album, we summoned a Heavy Metal Jury which ranked the songs. From this ranking, the top 12 songs were set for 'Six'. The song 'Creature Of The Night' got the highest ranking from the H.M.J., so it was a no-brainer to have this song as a single."

"Six" track listing:

01. Dream Evil
02. Antidote
03. Sin City
04. Creature Of The Night
05. Hellride
06. Six Hundred And 66
07. How To Start A War
08. The Murdered Mind
09. Too Loud
10. 44 Riders
11. Broken Wings
12. We Are Forever

The official video for the song "Antidote" can be seen below. The clip was directed by the band's longtime partner in visuals Patric Ullaeus (IN FLAMES, LACUNA COIL, DIMMU BORGIR, ARCH ENEMY).

DREAM EVIL stated about the track: "When it comes to choosing a single for 'Six', you need to have a song that 'punches' the fans in their faces. 'Antidote' is just that type of in-your-face-punch song, so for us the choice was natural. And don't forget that metal is not just music, it's a way of living… as you clearly can see in the video."

In addition to the album's standard version as CD and digital download, will be made available as a 180-gram vinyl version with a poster and bonus CD as well as in the limited-edition mediabook CD format with two bonus tracks ("Under Attack" and "Nowhere To Run") and three stickers.

The follow-up to 2010's "In The Night" was once again produced by DREAM EVIL guitarist Fredrik Nordström at his own Studio Fredman facilities, which is the birthplace of many modern metal masterpieces by such bands as IN FLAMES, ARCH ENEMY, HAMMERFALL, AT THE GATES, DIMMU BORGIR, POWERWOLF, ARCHITECTS and BRING ME THE HORIZON.

The "Six" cover artwork, which can be seen below, was again created by Gustavo Sazes (ARCH ENEMY, AMARANTHE, FIREWIND).

In related news, May 26 will also see the release of the third DREAM EVIL album, "The Book Of Heavy Metal", for the first time ever on vinyl. Considered a modern heavy metal classic by many, 2004's "The Book Of Heavy Metal" will be available on 180-gram black vinyl with the entire album on CD as a bonus.


Niklas Isfeldt - Lead Vocals
Fredrik Nordström - Lead Rhythm Guitars
Mark U Black - Lead Lead Guitars
Peter Stålfors - Lead Bass
Patrik Jerksten - Lead Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).