Listen To ARCH ENEMY's Cover Of SKITSLICKERS' 'The Leader (Of The F**kin' Assholes)'

Listen To ARCH ENEMY's Cover Of SKITSLICKERS' 'The Leader (Of The F**kin' Assholes)'

ARCH ENEMY's cover of the song "The Leader (Of The Fuckin' Assholes)" from the '80s Swedish hardcore punk band SKITSLICKERS can be streamed below.

ARCH ENEMY's version of the track will appear on the "Råpunk" EP, to be included in the limited-edition deluxe box set of the band's new album, "Will To Power", due on September 8 via Century Media. The disc's captivating cover artwork, which can be seen below, was designed by Alex Reisfar.

Co-produced by Amott and drummer Daniel Erlandsson, "Will To Power" was mixed and mastered by longtime collaborator and friend Jens Bogren (OPETH, AT THE GATES, DIMMU BORGIR).

"Will To Power" will mark the second ARCH ENEMY album since the departure of longtime singer Angela Gossow and addition of her replacement, former THE AGONIST frontwoman Alissa White-Gluz. It will also be the first ARCH ENEMY disc to feature guitarist Jeff Loomis (ex-NEVERMORE), who joined the band in late 2014.

Amott told Rock Hard magazine in January that Loomis — who was the main songwriter in his former band NEVERMORE — has not contributed to the songwriting on the group's new disc.

"Will To Power" track listing:

01. Set Flame To The Night
02. The Race
03. Blood In The Water
04. The World Is Yours
05. The Eagle Flies Alone
06. Reason To Believe
07. Murder Scene
08. First Day In Hell
09. Saturnine
10. Dreams Of Retribution
11. My Shadow And I
12. A Fight I Must Win

"Råpunk" EP (part of limited-edition deluxe box set):

01. Warsystem (SKITSLICKERS cover)
02. Armed Revolution (SKITSLICKERS cover)
03. Spräckta Snutskallar (SKITSLICKERS cover)
04. The Leader (Of The Fuckin' Assholes) (SKITSLICKERS cover)
06. When The Innocent Die (ANTI-CIMEX cover)
07. City Baby Attacked By Rats (G.B.H. cover)

ARCH ENEMY's "As The Stages Burn!" DVD was released on March 31 via Century Media. The set contains video footage of the band's largest stage production to date from their performance last summer at the Wacken Open Air festival in Wacken, Germany.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).