LILLIAN AXE: New Song Available For Download

"Ignite", a brand new song from New Orleans-based rockers LILLIAN AXE, is available for free download at this location.

Audio samples of the other songs that appear on LILLIAN AXE's forthcoming album, "Sad Day On Planet Earth", are available on

"Sad Day On Planet Earth" will be released on June 30 via the Swedish label Blistering Records. The CD is described in a press release as "by far [the band's] strongest album, musically speaking. There are so many different-sounding songs that all forms of radio: Active Rock, Mainstream Rock and Metal radio will embrace this album."

"Sad Day On Planet Earth" will contain 14 songs written by guitarist Steve Blaze.

The track listing is as follows:

01. MegaSlowFade
02. Ignite
03. Divine
04. Down Below The Ocean
05. Jesus Wept
06. Within Your Reach
07. Sad Day On Planet Earth
08. Fire Blood The Earth & Sea
09. The Grand Scale Of Finality
10. Cold Day In Hell
11. Blood Raining Down On Her Wings
12. Hibernate
13. Kill Me Again
14. Nocturnal Symphony

All the album artwork (see below) was created by Peter Tsakiris, who is a major force in the industry, having designed album art for DIO, TWISTED SISTER, DEEP PURPLE, TED NUGENT, OVERKILL, JACKYL and WARRIOR SOUL, to name a few.

LILLIAN AXE will play its first European show since 2004 on November 21, 2009 at JB's in Dudley, United Kingdom. According to the band, more dates will be announced soon "as we will are looking into playing the U.K., France, Spain, Italy, Germany and Norway."

On February 24, EMI Music reissued as download-only releases the previously out-of-print LILLIAN AXE albums "Poetic Justice" (1992) and "Psychoschizophrenia" (1993) on iTunes and Amazon. Originally released on Grand Slamm/IRS Records, these LPs were LILLIAN AXE's best-selling releases. "Poetic Justice" featured the hit single "True Believer" and the video for LILLIAN AXE's version of BADFINGER's "No Matter What". "Psychoschizophrenia" featured the explosive single "Crucified" and the AOR-friendly "Moonlight In Your Blood".


Derrick Lefevre - Vocals
Steve Blaze - Guitar/Vocals
Sam Poitevent - Guitar/Vocals
Eric Morris - Bass
Ken Koudelka - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).