LIKE A STORM To Release 'Catacombs' Album In June

LIKE A STORM To Release 'Catacombs' Album In June

New Zealand rock act LIKE A STORM will release its new album, "Catacombs", on June 22 via RED Music. The disc marks the first collection of new music from the band in three years since the release of "Awaken The Fire", which spawned the hit singles "Love The Way You Hate Me", "Become The Enemy", "Wish You Hell" and "Break Free".

"Catacombs" is now available for pre-order in various configurations. Fans that order the new album digitally will receive instant downloads of "Pure Evil" and the first single, "The Devil Inside".

From the opening melody of "The Devil Inside" to the closing riff of "Pure Evil", it is apparent LIKE A STORM has not lost a step in writing infectious, heavy music. The Auckland-bred brothers — Chris Brooks (lead vocals, guitar, didgeridoo, keys/programming), Matt Brooks (vocals, lead guitar, keys/programming), Kent Brooks (bass, vocals, keys/programming) — alongside Los Angeles drummer Zach Wood (drums, percussion), have created a style all their own with the introduction of the didgeridoo in to harder music. The didgeridoo opens "The Devil Inside", the official music video for which can be seen below.

"Catacombs" track listing:

01. The Devil Inside
02. Out Of Control
03. Catacombs
04. Complicated (Stitches & Scars)
05. Solitary
06. The Bitterness
07. Until The Day I Die
08. Hole In My Heart
09. Bullet In The Head
10. These Are The Bridges You Burned Down
11. Pure Evil

The members of LIKE A STORM are no strangers to life on the road as they tour constantly to bring their music to the masses. 2018 will be no different as the band has been tapped to be direct support on the summer co-headline tour of GODSMACK and SHINEDOWN.

Referred to by SLASH/ALTER BRIDGE frontman Myles Kennedy as "the hardest-working band in rock", LIKE A STORM is regarded as one of the most prolific young acts out there. With the release of 2015's "Awaken The Fire", the band built a loyal and devoted fan base through a series of hit singles and constant touring the world over.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).