Christian rockers LIBERTY N' JUSTICE have inked a deal with Retroactive Records for the release of their ninth studio album and fifth "all-star" project, "Light It Up" (formerly "The Cigar Chronicles"). Due in the fall, it will once again feature a plethora of "known" singers on the album's 14 tracks. In addition, the CD will include a "who's who" of guest musicians.

Commented LIBERTY N' JUSTICE leader Justin Murr: "With 'Light It Up', we wanted everything bigger and louder! The album features big guitars, big hooks, big vocals, and the thing that makes a LIBERTY N' JUSTICE project... big names! This is the most commercial sounding record we have ever released and I promise this record rocks!!"

The project is being produced by Vic Rivera, Steve Brown of TRIXTER, Mike Layne and Stephen Chesney. The album artwork was created by Rex Zachary who was responsible for LIBERTY N' JUSTICE's "Independence Day" cover.

"Light It Up" track listing:

01. Light It Up
02. Bastard (feat. Dale and Toy Thompson of BRIDE)
03. Blink
04. What Do You Believe
05. Man vs. MotherNature
06. Treading On Serpents (feat. Les Carlson Bloodgood and Oz Foz of STRYPER/ BLOODGOOD)
07. Uncle Sam
08. Every Reason To Believe
09. Wrestling With God
10. Best Time You Never Had
11. Beautiful Decision
12. Drunk Dead Gorgeous (feat. Marq Torien of BULLETBOYS and Chris Holmes of W.A.S.P.)
13. Greed (feat. Robert Mason WARRANT/LYNCH MOB and Jerry Dixon of WARRANT)
14. For Better Or Worse


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).