LEGION OF THE DAMNED: New Song Posted Online

Dutch thrash metal band LEGION OF THE DAMNED has posted a new song, "Pray And Suffer" (along with the intro, "Sermon Of Sacrilege"), on its MySpace page. The track comes off the group's new album, "Cult of the Dead", due on December 19 via Massacre Records. The LP will be made available in three different formats: as three-disc deluxe edition including a bonus CD and a bonus DVD; a limited-edition digipack with a bonus DVD and as regular jewel case CD. The three-disc deluxe edition will include a CD containing a recording of the band's performance at Germany's Rock Hard festival in 2006 and a DVD featuring footage of LEGION OF THE DAMNED playing the entire "Cult of the Dead" album in the band's rehearsal room plus interview clips. The artwork can be viewed below.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Sermon Of Sacrilege (intro)
02. Pray And Suffer
03. Black Templar
04. House Of Possession
05. Black Wings Of Yog Sothoth
06. Cult Of The Dead
07. Necrosophic Rapture
08. Enslaver Of Souls
09. Solar Overlord
10. Lucifer Saviour
11. Final Godsend

According to Massacre Records, LEGION OF THE DAMNED has been confirmed to play at next year's Graspop Metal Meeting on June 27, 2009 in Dessel, Belgium.

"Feel the Blade", a reissue of LEGION OF THE DAMNED's "Elegy for the Weak" CD (originally released under the band's previous moniker OCCULT), entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 70. Released on January 4, 2008 via Massacre Records, the new version of the LP contains two new songs that didn't appear on the original "Elegy for the Weak" album, a new cover and a bonus DVD.



(Thanks: Metalfan.nl)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).