LEE AARON To Release 'Power, Soul, Rock N' Roll' Live Album

LEE AARON To Release 'Power, Soul, Rock N' Roll' Live Album

Canadian rock icon Lee Aaron will release the first official live album of her long career exclusively on September 20 via Metalville Records.

"Power, Soul, Rock N' Roll" was recorded during Aaron's 2017 German tour at the concerts in Balingen and Nuremberg and will be released as a CD-DVD set in digipak.

In addition to Lee's greatest hits, there are also some songs from the successful last studio album "Diamond Baby Blues".

With Sean Kelly on guitar, Dave Reimer on bass and John Cody on drums, Lee is joined by a band that has worked with Nelly Furtado, Bryan Adams and BTO, among others.

"Power, Soul and Rock'n'Roll" is a "no fixes and no tricks" recording, recorded and mixed by legendary Canadian producer John Webster. The DVD editing was done by Frank Gryner (DEF LEPPARD).

Track listing:

01. Mistreated
02. Tomboy
03. Rock Candy
04. Metal Queen
05. Fire And Gasoline
06. Powerline
07. I'm A Woman
08. Some Girls Do
09. Sex With Love
10. Barely Holdin On
11. Whatcha Do to My Body
12. Diamond Baby
13. Hot To Be Rocked

The DVD also contains the following bonus videos

01. American High
02. Diamond Baby
03. I'm A Woman


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).