South Carolina-based extreme metallers LECHEROUS NOCTURNE have inked a deal with Willowtip Records. The band states: "We are excited to join this roster and eager to continue spreading our brand of metal upon the masses."

LECHEROUS NOCTURNE's "Ouroboros Chains" video can be seen below. The track comes off the group's third album, "Behold Almighty Doctrine", which was released on March 19 via Unique Leader Records. The CD was recorded at SoundLab Studio in Lexington, South Carolina with longtime engineer Bob Moore.

In a recent interview with Xplosive Metal, LECHEROUS NOCTURNE bassist James O'Neil stated about the making of "Behold Almighty Doctrine": "The recording went very well. We recorded with Bob Moore at Soundlab in Columbia, South Carolina over the course of one week in December 2011. Bob is a great guy and very easy to work with. A true master of his craft. The vocals were originally recorded by Brett Bently, whom myself and Ethan had known for years. We went on tour with DEICIDE, JUNGLE ROT and ABIGAIL WILLIAMS in March of 2012. After parting ways with the band during the tour, it was immediately decided that the vocals would be re-recorded. After searching for a vocalist for some time, we decided to get Chris Lollis. Chris is an original member of LECHEROUS NOCTURNE and handled guitar on the previous albums (self-titled EP, 'Admiration Of The Blade' and 'The Age Of Miracles Has Passed'). He also played bass and handled vocal duties for NILE. Chris has a very powerful vocal style and stage presence that matches the ferocity of our music. But his vocals are at the same time clear and legible."

Regarding the musical direction of "Behold Almighty Doctrine", O'Neil said: "The style of music we play is not easily absorbed in a single listen. I have read reviews of this album where our music is described as confusing. Saying the riffs are crowded together into a nonsensical mess. The way we write is not your typical this riff four times, that riff four times, breakdown, repeat. It challenges the listener to pay attention to the detail of the music itself. Regardless of how many times the album is listened to, something different is noticed every time. In retrospect, like a film that you may have seen hundreds of times but you always notice something different every time you watch it."

"Behold Almighty Doctrine" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Ouroboros Chains
03. Bring The Void
04. Archeopteryx
05. Those Having Been Hidden Away
06. Prelude #2
07. Judgments And Curses
08. Lesions From Vicious Plague
09. Caustic Vertigo
10. Creation Continuum



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).