LAY DOWN ROTTEN: 'Hades Resurrected' Video Teaser Available

German death metallers LAY DOWN ROTTEN will release their new album, "Mask Of Malice", on February 28 in North America (one day earlier internationally) via Metal Blade Records.

Commented the band: "After three years, we are back at the front with our new album, 'Mask Of Malice', that features 10 death metal grenades! We are honored to present our new guitarist and songwriter Kensington who is responsible for most of the killer riffs on this album. 'Mask Of Malice' is our darkest record to date concerning both the music and the lyrics. Our main interest was to reflect the nature of human malice in our recent music which express in straight forward up-tempo smashers and pounding mid tempo songs. We are grateful for everyone who was involved in this recording of this album!"

"Mask Of Malice" track listing:

01. Deathchain
02. A Darker Shade Of Hatred
03. Nightfall
04. Mask Of Malice
05. …And Out Come The Wolves
06. Swallow The Bitterness
07. Hades Resurrected
08. The Devil Grins
09. La Serpenta Canta
10. The Loss

LAY DOWN ROTTEN is putting the finishing touches on its first-ever video, for the song "Hades Resurrected". A teaser for the clip — which will be premiered in early March — can be seen below.


Jost Kleinert - Vocals
Nils Förster - Guitar
Daniel "Kensington" Seifert - Guitar
Uwe Kilian - Bass
Timo Claas – Drums

"Hades Resurrected" teaser:

"Deathchain" audio stream:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).