LANDE/ALLEN: 'The Battle' Track Listing, Credits Revealed has revealed the details behind who takes the mic on individual tracks on "The Battle", the highly anticipated album featuring SYMPHONY X's Russell Allen and MASTERPLAN's Jorn Lande. The complete track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Another Battle (Jorn & Russell)
02. Hunters Night (Russell)
03. Wish for a Miracle (Jorn & Russell)
04. Reach a Little Longer (Jorn)
05. Come Alive (Jorn & Russell)
06. Truth of Our Time (Jorn & Russell)
07. My Own Way (Jorn)
08. Ask You Anyway (Russell)
09. Silent Rage (Jorn & Russell)
10. Where Have the Angels Gone (Jorn)
11. Universe of Light (Russell)
12. The Forgotten Ones (Jorn & Russell)

"The Battle" artwork was painted by the legendary designer Rodney Matthews (ASIA, MAGNUM, DIAMOND HEAD, PRAYING MANTIS) and can be viewed at this location.

With songs written by LAST TRIBE and STARBREAKER guitar sensation Magnus Karlsson and with the production of the Scandinavian studio wizard Anders "Theo" Theander (PAIN OF SALVATION, LAST TRIBE, URBAN TALE), the two monster vocalists for the first time unite their talents in a fabulous record that seems to be forged in the fires of mayhem.

Since 1995, Russell Allen has been the singer of the American prog-metal band SYMPHONY X, which has released six studio albums and one live CD. Current MASTERPLAN vocalist Jorn Lande has a vocal capability that is world class, distinctive, rich and spanning a large range. As such, the man is in high demand since he has guested or sung for such bands as MILLENIUM, ARK, THE SNAKES and many others. He is also a well known solo artist with three albums under his belt, beginning with his 1999 debut, "Starfire".

The album will be released in Europe on September 19 on Frontiers Records. Preview the exclusive MP3 sample of the track "Hunter's Night", at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).